• We just finished moving the forums to a new hosting server. It looks like everything is functioning correctly but if you find a problem please report it in the Forum Technical Support Forum (click here) or email us at forum_moderator AT aawforum.org. Thanks!
  • Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Dave Roberts for "2 Hats" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 22, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

powermatic

1. McKay Daines

Lathe Wobble at 750 RPM

Hello all, I've been turning for about two years now and love it. I upgraded about a year ago to a Powermatic 3520B, and love that as well. I've had a persistent problem that I'm looking to troubleshoot with some more 'seasoned' turners ;) I've noticed that my lathe develops a wobble at...
  2. K

American Beauty or Powermatic 4224B

Good day everyone! There have been many posts regarding the Robust AB vs the Powermatic 3520 series but I haven’t seen much on the 4224. Can anyone share their thoughts comparing these two? Well loaded the 4224 comes in a little over 3k less than the AB. Thanks all!
  3. Peter D'Attomo

Powermatic 3520b wont run

Went to start it up yestreday and it wont run. I unplugged & replugged, no change. I reset the VFD, & disingaged the on off button( mushroom), unplugged it, heard 2 clicks from the VFD. Replugged it, initiated the on off & speed control, and the lathe ran. I then lowerd the speed control &...
  4. Marty Purselley

Lathe steadyrest for powermatic