• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Tom Hale & Rebecca DeGroot for "Walking Mushroom" being selected as Turning of the Week for September 30, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to 2024 AAW Member Exhibition Common Roots forum member finalists (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

"Lint Free" cloth or towels?

Ok, its a pretty simple question...but the answer seems to be really, well, obscure?

I've been turning since 2020, started really looking for a true "lint free" cloth in 2021. I didn't turn much in 2022, but since 2023 I've really been trying to find a cloth or towel that truly lives up to this name. I have yet to find anything that doesn't seem to leave some kind of fibers or fuzz behind... I don't know if it is just me, and I'm not doing something right, or if there just really isn't a product that is truly lint free? (Or I just haven't fond one yet...)