• We just finished moving the forums to a new hosting server. It looks like everything is functioning correctly but if you find a problem please report it in the Forum Technical Support Forum (click here) or email us at forum_moderator AT aawforum.org. Thanks!
  • Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Dave Roberts for "2 Hats" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 22, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Dana Paul

Website
tamperista.com
Hi to everyone, from Ithaca, NY. I've been making pool cues and custom espresso tampers since 2010, but had not attempted any complex spindle shapes or patterns before attending a turning workshop at Philadelphia Furniture Workshop with Mario Rodriguez in 2016 (that long ago?), and I was fascinated. Back in my shop however, I did not make room in my schedule for any new pursuits or skills until this year. I'm now rebuilding a J-170 from a school, and apparently following directly in the footsteps of many on this forum. I'm an avid reader/video watcher, and I look forward to learning a great deal, and contributing eventually, should anything interesting happen locally. Some of my tampers can be seen at https://tamperista.com/. Regards, Dana. (That's me on the banjo, back in my horseshoeing days.)

Attachments

• DSC05145_4698_edited-1.JPG
    DSC05145_4698_edited-1.JPG
    620.8 KB · Views: 30
  • IMG_3400 (1)-1.JPG
    IMG_3400 (1)-1.JPG
    52.1 KB · Views: 30
  • Borromean Ring Tamper.jpg
    Borromean Ring Tamper.jpg
    470.2 KB · Views: 30
Last edited: