• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Chad Eames for "Twisted Walnut Vessel"being selected as Turning of the Week for September 2, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Brad Barker

My name is Brad Barker. Although I’ve lived in Utah most of my life I did live in the Seattle area for a few years when I was younger. I’ve been a life long woodworker and a woodturner for the last two years. Upon retirement my gracious wife purchased a new Powermatic lathe for a retirement gift to me replacing my old Rockwell lathe. I’m so blessed in so many ways. Besides woodturning I have also taken up chainsaw carving which I do more during the summer months due to the high heat in the shop. Having just attended the AAW symposium in Portland I returned home with a new vision. Thank you to all those involved for such an amazing event.

IMG_1694.jpeg

Is there a size limit for attached files. If you want pictures of my work, pictures you will get. I’m not sure how this forum works so a couple of questions. Should pictures be posted in a manner that will start a discussion or is it more of a one sided show and tell? Are videos acceptable too?

Is there a size limit for attached files. If you want pictures of my work, pictures you will get. I’m not sure how this forum works so a couple of questions. Should pictures be posted in a manner that will start a discussion or is it more of a one sided show and tell? Are videos acceptable too?