• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Paul May for "Checkerboard (ver 3.0)" being selected as Turning of the Week for March 25, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Wanted: quality Used Lathe in northwest US or western Canada

Status
Not open for further replies.
i am looking for a good quality used lathe to upgrade from my old 1960’s delta Rockwell . At least 16” swing with electronic variable speed. I am a recently retired shop teacher with more time to spend in my shop finally. I am Looking for my “second” or maybe even my “third” lathe. :)
Let me know what you have, what you are hoping to get for it and where you are. Thanks
Email <68bird@telus.net>

You might direct an inquiry to the Great Falls, MT chapter directly. Their web site seems to be out of commission lately, but the contact info is
Roger Wayman, President
1-406-873-2500

If I hear of something down here in tropical southern Montana, I'll send you a note.

I saw that ad. That would be a beautiful
Lathe all right. But Texas is a long way from me. I am going to hold on a bit and keep looking. Had a line on a nova DVR XP yesterday day but it sold before I heard back from them..