• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Keven Jesequel for "Big Leaf Maple" being selected as Turning of the Week for April 15, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Credit Card/Merchant Account

Donna Banfield

TOTW Team
I have been using Propay for several years now, and need to change my merchant acct to process credit cards. Reason for dropping Propay is the dollar limit per transaction is $500/$3000 per month limit. I have a 9 day show coming up in August, and will exceed both of those, as I discovered last year. I have also eliminated Square Up because of their policy of holding larger transactions for 30 days before letting you have your money. Square Up would be fine if you're doing many smaller dollar transactions, not the case in my situation.

Has anyone signed up with the Merchant Acct. that the AAW has arranged for us? I spoke with them a few weeks ago, and it sounds good, but I'm simply conducting my due diligence before I make a decision. If you have or are currently using them, would you be kind enough to share your experience. Offline is perfect, and may be preferable. If anyone has other merchant accounts that they use and can offer some suggestions, your input would be appreciated! Thanks.

Steve Worcester

Admin Emeritus
Website
www.turningwood.com
... I have also eliminated Square Up because of their policy of holding larger transactions for 30 days before letting you have your money. Square Up would be fine if you're doing many smaller dollar transactions, not the case in my situation.