• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Paul May for "Checkerboard (ver 3.0)" being selected as Turning of the Week for March 25, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Debra Higley-Feldman

I've been turning about 25 years (taught by a boyfriend [they have their uses]), but really immersed myself in it (and shavings) with retirement 1.5 years ago. Girls weren't allowed in shop in HS, so there are some gaps in my knowledge. I turn lamps, pepper grinders, bowls, lidded boxes, and whatever else the wood tells me to do. I was a research geologist with the USGS, but now bike, garden, and turn in these sequestered times. Neighbors that see me with a P100 respirator and apron probably don't believe I do organic gardening (I'm sensitive to CA glue and wood dust). Maybe that explains why they won't take my zucchinis? Looking forward to spending time in the forum.

FiguredMapleCherryBowlTextur1120.JPG

PensCherryWalnutMyrtle320s.JPG

Last edited by a moderator:
Welcome. You sound like a character. I got a good chuckle out of your comments..... Let the fun begin, again...

robo hippy

Bill Boehme

Administrator
Staff member
Beta Tester
TOTW Team
Website
pbase.com