• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Paul May for "Checkerboard (ver 3.0)" being selected as Turning of the Week for March 25, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Interchangeable Tool Handles

I have a set of the OneWay Mastercut double ended gouges and one of the OneWay Mastercut handles. I'm not entirely happy with the handle which I find heavy. I am looking at the aluminum Hosaluk handles. Any other handles I should consider? Please note that to mount a double ended tool, the tool channel must run most of the length of the handle, so ordinary handles with a shallow channel will not work.

Emiliano Achaval

Administrator
Staff member
Beta Tester
TOTW Team
Website
hawaiiankoaturner.com
I have a set of the OneWay Mastercut double ended gouges and one of the OneWay Mastercut handles. I'm not entirely happy with the handle which I find heavy. I am looking at the aluminum Hosaluk handles. Any other handles I should consider? Please note that to mount a double ended tool, the tool channel must run most of the length of the handle, so ordinary handles with a shallow channel will not work.