• Beware of Counterfeit Woodturning Tools (click here for details)
  • Johnathan Silwones is starting a new AAW chapter, Southern Alleghenies Woodturners, in Johnstown, PA. (click here for details)
  • Congratulations to Paul May for "Checkerboard (ver 3.0)" being selected as Turning of the Week for March 25, 2024 (click here for details)
  • Welcome new registering member. Your username must be your real First and Last name (for example: John Doe). "Screen names" and "handles" are not allowed and your registration will be deleted if you don't use your real name. Also, do not use all caps nor all lower case.

Rolly Munro 3/4" Hollower

Does anyone use Rolly Munro's 3/4" hollower? I am looking to purchase a hollowing system and I was wondering how this hollower measures up. I have been looking at all the hollowing tools out there and seems like they are all of good quality and all seem to do a good job for what they are designed for.

As I am new to hollowing forms and I'll be starting off with small vase's at first and later doing small hole hollow forms. Thanks

Be interesting to see the responses. I'm on the fence of buying the 5/8" for my hollowing system. It is highly regarded, but I wouldn't give up my articulating hollowing system for any hand held.

Be interesting to see the responses. I'm on the fence of buying the 5/8" for my hollowing system. It is highly regarded, but I wouldn't give up my articulating hollowing system for any hand held.
Hi William, what do you have for your articulating system? I would think both articulating and hand held systems would be nice to have. I can see where both could be used on certain projects.